We are what we think.
All that we are arises with our thoughts
With our thoughts we create the world

Gautama Buddha
INTRODUCTION

Hello, I am Martin

I would like to welcome you to my website.
I am a Vipassana teacher and I organise Vipassana retreats throughout the year at different venues in Europe.​

NOTE ON THE RETREATS THAT ARE CANCELLED

If people want to use this time to practice or to do a home retreat, Martin would be willing to guide them. Fill in the contact form for more information

SANGHA - MEDITATING TOGETHER

Three times a day I have been inviting practitioners to practice together via Zoom.

Basically this is to help support people with their daily practice or to reboot their practice. Many are now seeing the benefit the practice can have during difficult times and practicing together is a way to give encouragement to each other. 

If you want to join, it is free of charge and you are more then welcome!
Please contact me either through the contact form on this website, or give me a call or a WhatsApp message.

You can choose to join me every day, once a week, or whatever way that will support you. With Zoom it is very easy to join. 
The meditations will be kept short. If you need more guidance before or after, please let me know as well.

1st Morning Meditation

🕡 6:30 UK
🕢 7:30 CET

  • Short introduction
  • Mindful Prostration
  • 20 minutes Walking
  • 20 minutes Sitting
  • Saying Merit

2nd Morning Meditation

🕣 8:30 UK
🕤 9:30 CET

  • Short introduction
  • Mindful Prostration
  • 15 minutes Walking
  • 15 minutes Sitting
  • Saying Merit

Evening Meditation

🕗 20:00 UK
🕘 21:00 CET

  • Short introduction
  • Mindful Prostration
  • 20 minutes Walking
  • 20 minutes Sitting
  • Saying Merit
buddhabeeld02
INSIGHT

What is Vipassana?

Vipassana is a Pali word which means:
Seeing clearly, seeing through, seeing in a special way.

Vipassana means introspection, intuitive wisdom, and intuitive knowledge.

VIPASSANA RETREATS

Vipassana Retreat Venues

Greece

Ellas Retreat is located in Paleros Greece. And offering teachings that align with authentic traditions

United Kingdom

A few times a year Rising Falling will organise a Vipassana Retreat in the UK. This is done at different locations all over the country.

Austria

The Alpen Retreat is a beautiful location set in the Austrian Alps. A family-like sanctuary for authentic spiritual development

Contact Form

If you want to contact Martin Pack. Or if you have a question.
Please fill this form and he will get back to you!